Wells TC Presentation evening
| |

Wells Tennis Club Awards

Wells Tennis Club’s awards evening took place last week at Wells Sports Club, Rowdens Road.  Winners and runners-up from the Club Finals Day received their trophies from Club President Tasha Smith. 

Players Player winnerClub members also voted for the coveted ‘Players Player of the Year’ 2016 award, which went to Men’s B-Team and Winter League Captain, Dave Mills pictured with club president Tasha Smith.





Other winners included:

 Ladies Singles: Linda Hall (beat Sarah Townsend 6-1 6-1)

Ladies Doubles: Linda Hall and Sarah Townsend (beat Vicky Flicker and Lorna Jenkins 4-6 6-1 6-3)

Mens Singles: Matt Goatcher

Mens Doubles: Kevin Durney and Colin Blatchford Brown (beat Graham Harvey and Dave Mills 6-4 6-3)

Mixed doubles: Tomas Simko and Binkie Heather (beat Kevin Durney and Julia Nest 7-5 4-6 6-3)

Commenting on the evening, Club Chairman Dan Cooke said: ‘We saw another year of quality competition culminate at the club finals this year. Congrats to all winners and finalists, and thanks to Vicky Flicker for keeping (almost!) everyone on schedule and for arranging a great awards night for our club members. Roll-on next season!”

Similar Posts